Best of the Best: My FAVORITE Beers of the 100 Challenge

Here's to amazing beer!

I would like to thank everyone for all of the incredible responses to my Top 10 American Breweries list! And YES, it was extraordinarily difficult to make the final cut. Breweries I adore like Three Floyds, Founders, and Odell (among others!) were right there too. And people ask why they weren’t included. And my answer, beer friends, is simple. In many cases, I just haven’t tasted enough of their lineup to truly and fairly summarize. Whereas with the breweries I selected, I have tasted NUMEROUS offerings, and found a beautiful consistency (which makes my future journeys with ALL of my beloved breweries that much more exciting!) Thus, that became one the largest factors in my final grueling decision. I hope that clears the air.

Beer lovers have also been writing in and asking, “What were your favorite INDIVIDUAL beers from the challenge?” Great question! So without further ado, (drumroll please), here are the beers that filled my nose with aromatic bliss and tickled my tongue with tasty delight. The famous Laurie “WOW” response was definitely in action with these beers. Ladies and gentleman, my favorite beers of my 100 beers. 30 days. challenge! And since it’s my list, I figured I didn’t have to be a hard 10.

In no particular order:

  1. Odell’s Saboteur
  2. Founders Canadian Breakfast Stout
  3. Surly Darkness
  4. Three Floyds Dreadnaught IPA
  5. Cascade Sang Noir
  6. Nebraska Brewing Black Betty
  7. Brooklyn Wild One
  8. Avery Quinquepartite
  9. Funkwerks Saison
  10. The Bruery Oude Tart
  11. Port Bacon & Eggs
  12. Ithaca Brute
  13. Foothills Sexual Chocolate
  14. Allagash Interlude
  15. Dogfish Head Bitches Brew
  16. The Lost Abbey/Port/Brouwer’s Cafe Imagination Ale

Go forth, my beer loving comrades and seek out these mouth-watering brews! If you have already had the pleasure of drinking these liquid treasures, what did you think? Am I right, wrong, or completely off my rocker? Can’t wait to hear your responses.

Until next time,

Be happy, eat hearty, and always drink Craft beer. Wonderfully exquisite Craft beer.

CHEERS!

Your $.02 gladly accepted here...

