On the Eighth Day of Christmas

Enjoying a Christmas Ale after the Ohio State game. Because you can't drink at the game. Stupid college rules.

My true love gave to me….Great Lakes Christmas Ale! I can’t help it. I LOVE this beer. It will be difficult to not include it every single year I put forth this list. And luckily enough for me, I was blessed to enjoy more than one during my recent trip to Ohio. It was an insanely fun football and beer weekend, with games including Ohio State vs. Penn State, Browns vs. Jets, and beer flowing in every direction. IS there any better match?

Great Lakes Christmas Ale, 7.5% ABV: A truly spot-on Christmas-style ale. Toasted nuts, caramel, brown sugar, nutmeg, cinnamon, allspice, ginger, maple cake, and honey.  You absolutely MUST rim your class in cinnamon sugar and nutmeg. (It’s how they do it at every bar in Cleveland, and it’s divine.) Do this and I swear you will feel like you could cozy up for endless snowed-in, bitingly-cold winter evenings without complaint. It’s addictive for sure, and it sells out faster than Santa can lay a finger aside of his nose, so get yourself some next year, if you can. It’s already gone this year!!

Mmm. Look at that frothy, spiced goodness....

This is my last entry before Christmas. Join me on the 27th for the continuation until the New Year!! Only 4 days left!!

Wishing you a very Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays. I raise a glass to all of you.

CHEERS!

One Comment Add yours

  1. Wait. You’re a Buckeye too? Nice.

    O-H!

Your $.02 gladly accepted here...

