On the Eleventh Day of Christmas

My true love gave to me….Noel de Calabaza! We are nearing the end, my Craft beer friends!! So massage those vocal cords, and practice your do-re-mi’s, cause we have a song to sing tomorrow.

Back to the beer….This absolutely delicious, is truly a Craft Beer treasure, beloved and coveted by many out there. (Especially us sour beer fanatics) And I am thrilled to have one! My precious stash is actually the 2009 version, and I am looking forward to acquiring a 2010 and comparing! As a HUGE fan of Jolly Pumpkin (I named them one of the 10 Best American Craft Breweries recently), I am confident this beer will please.

2009 Jolly Pumpkin Noel de Calabaza, Batch 4, 9% ABV: I have been WAITING with barely-containable expectancy since I got my eager little fingers on it in May. And it appears I have to wait a few more minutes! This baby is frothing out of the top like gangbusters.

Holy sour goodness. I have a new Christmas lover, and his name is Noel. Dark chesnut with topaz highlights. He seduces my nose with layer upon layer of aromatic love potion: dried cherry, toasted nut, dark brown sugar, baked bread, and dark balsamic vinegar. And do I want him everyday? Oh yes.

Until tomorrow,

Find your own Christmas love affair (liquid or human), and enjoy an amazing Craft beer.

CHEERS!

Your $.02 gladly accepted here...

