On the Seventh Day of Christmas…

My true love gave to me…

Moylan’s White Christmas!

I don’t know how many of you actually received a White Christmas this fine year, but this San Diego/North Carolina beach girl saw nothing of the sort.  So I decided to take my snowflakes in the liquid form with Moylan’s White Christmas Lager.

Coupled with the hope that quality lagers are forging a new path in Craft beer, and eager for an easy-drinking, low-alcohol Christmas beer, my hopes were considerable for Moylan’s offering.

Moylan’s White Christmas Lager, 6% ABV: Spiced with Curacao, mace, cinnamon, coriander, and white pepper, this beer is an easy drinker and definitely good to put out for a party. Medium maltiness with enough spice to feel the season in every sip. Semi-crispness as a lager, which keeps the other aspects in check.

This beer is not a mind-blower bursting with cult-beer like complexity, but honestly, I don’t believe that was the point. I think a straightforward winter beer was. And it is my fervent hope that we will begin to see more interesting lagers such as this on the scene soon…

Your $.02 gladly accepted here...

