On the Twelfth Day of Christmas…

My true love gave to me…

Evil Twin Christmas Eve At A New York City Hotel Room…Now that’s a mouthful.

And so in true tradition, upon this Twelfth Day, January 6, I bring you my Twelfth Beer of Christmas!

While this long Evil Twin name doesn’t really fit into the rhyme or chime of the song (I actually think that out in my planning each year!), a name like this I couldn’t possibly resist. And having lived in the ol’ Big Apple, I was undoubtedly intrigued. So without further ado, I bring you to the end of this year’s Christmas beer journey…

 

Evil Twin Christmas Eve At A New York City Hotel Room, 10% ABV: Tons of heavily roasted malt aromas and flavors, bitter chocolate, char, espresso, and ash. A rather dry beer with a straightforward “lean” profile, (meaning not a rich, rounded liquid chocolate, dark fruit persona).Pair this one with roasted meat and perhaps a cigar for after dinner merriment.

I wonder is this a liquid commentary on New York? A bit bitter, grizzled, pulling no punches? Would the richer, lusher version be Los Angeles? Hmm. Maybe I’m over thinking this one…

Well folks, so concludes the 3rd Annual 12 Beers of Christmas!  Have a very Happy New Year, and wishing you many fine beers in the days to come.

CHEERS!

One Comment Add yours

  1. beerbecue says:

    I’m a sucker for a coyly monikered beer, and Evil Twin seems to have no shortage in that department. Now if I could just find their beers, so I could become a victim of their marketing ploy.

Your $.02 gladly accepted here...

