On the Tenth Day of Christmas…

My true love gave to me…

Mikkeller To & From!

I am absolutely THRILLED with this beer. Hands down one of my favorite holiday beers so far:

Mikkeller To:/From:, 8% ABV: Rich brown-black color with a simply gorgeous thick & fluffy cappuccino head. Aromas of roasted malt, dark chocolate, coffee, blackstrap molasses, mountain spring water, and baking spice. Wonderful mouthfeel with aromas seamlessly evolving into pleasing flavors, with a nice bitter charred malt finish.

If I sound effusive with compliments on this beer, it’s because I am. THIS is the kind of beer that makes me love what I do. It is absolutely worth the $15 price tag. Undoubtedly, I will be filling out their quirky label To:/From: for many Christmases to come!

Until next time,

Go out beer folks and fetch this delicious beer, share with friends, and as always Drink Craft Beer.

CHEERS!

Your $.02 gladly accepted here...

